Snow Polo in Tianjin

Australia was one of 12 international polo teams to participate in Asia’s first snow polo tournament in Tianjin in February.

The tournament was played at the Tianjin Goldin Metropolitan Polo Club, with Australian horses and man made snow. The Australian team braced temperatures of minus 6, and were unsuccessful in reaching the finals.
Teams from Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Chile, France, England, Hong Kong, China, India, Italy, New Zealand, South Africa and the USA were all competing to become the first winners of the inaugural Snow Polo World Cup and making the international high-goal tournament one of the largest in the world. 

*(Picture courtesy the Australian Polo Council).

You may also like...